Lands of Anaris
A territory cut by the mythical Eume River, in the last European Atlantic forest
Stone Bridge
The first written reference dates back to the year 1162, and it is from this that Pontedeume takes its name. It was reconstructed between 1863 and 1870 and remodeled between 1884 and 1888, resulting in the current 15 arches. It replaced a Gothic bridge with 68 arches and a length of over 850 meters, commissioned by Fernán Pérez de Andrade "o Bo" between 1374 and 1380, featuring two towers, a chapel, and a hospital for pilgrims. Only the Bear (Oso) and the Boar (Jabalí) from this Gothic bridge are preserved, and today they can be admired in the gardens of the Augustinian convent, originally located between the second and third arches, in the gap between the cutwaters.





































































































































