Lands of Anaris

A territory cut by the mythical Eume River, in the last European Atlantic forest

Count's Square

Count's Square

Located in the center of Pontedeume, it offers a beautiful panoramic view of the Andrade Tower.

Originally owned by the Count, it became property of the town at an undetermined date and was significantly expanded in 1936 with the disappearance of the Andrade Palace. In its center, the fountain or Pilón was built in 1671, supplied with water from the springs of Mount Breamo. The current Pilón was crafted in 1788 by the master stonemason Andrés de Monteagudo. Between 1952 and 1960, the municipal market square was constructed in this space.