Lands of Anaris

A territory cut by the mythical Eume River, in the last European Atlantic forest

Lobardero Gardens

Lobardero Gardens

A haven of peace in the heart of the village of Pontedeume

They occupy the site of the former orchard of the Count. Its creation dates back to the year 1911, initially under the name "Parque del Marqués de Figueroa." During this time, the construction work began, but due to a lack of funds, the project was postponed and resumed in 1917 thanks to a private donation of two thousand pesetas.

In the session of the Corporation on December 22, 1934, reference was made to the Marqués de Figueroa Park, as well as in the session on July 1, 1944. However, the name Jardines de Lombardero became more established, and by 1952, this space was known as such, although without an official agreement.

It has had a children's playground since 1969 and features unique tree specimens, such as the metrosidero.